What We Do -- Press Release

Back to Press Releases Index

May 03, 2021


Little Big Town Hosting This Week Closing Out April

New York, NY – April 30, 2021 -- United Stations is excited to announce five more weeks of stellar guest hosts that are lined up to anchor the company’s daily, weekday program “Backstage Country.” With Nashville-based radio veterans John Shomby and Adrian Kulp serving as the show’s Talent Relations Consultant and Senior Talent/Content Producer respectively, Backstage Country has been on a hot streak with recent weeks having been hosted by Thomas Rhett, Jake Owen, Cole Swindell, Rascal Flatts and Luke Bryan.  For the current week of programming in the series which ends on Friday, April 30th, the shows are being hosted by the members of Little Big Town.

Now, with newly confirmed bookings, Backstage Country is thrilled to announce a May lineup that looks like this:

                                                Week of….                   Hosted by…

                                                May 3                          Chris Lane

                                                May 10                         Maren Morris & Ryan Hurd

                                                May 17                         Dylan Scott

                                                May 24                         Old Dominion

                                                May 31                         Lady A

In other program notes…

-        5 of the Top 10 Songs in Country Airplay right now are by artists who have recently hosted or are soon hosting Backstage Country, namely Luke Combs, Jake Owen, Rascal Flatts, Dylan Scott and Brett Young.

-        6 of the recent winners at The Academy of Country Music (ACM) Awards have also served recently as hosts for the show, and those winners are Lee Brice, Carly Pearce, Jimmie Allen, Old Dominion, Thomas Rhett and Luke Bryan who just took home his third Entertainer of the Year ACM Award. 

Backstage Country gives listeners and affiliates an insider’s look at Country music as it is hosted by the stars of Country Music. Each Country artist who serves as host for the program does so for an entire Monday through Friday week.  The show debuted on September 14, 2020, and the network broadcast has already presented week-long programming hosted by Tim McGraw, Jason Aldean, Kane Brown, Luke Bryan, Luke Combs and Garth Brooks with Trisha Yearwood.  Each artist-host has the opportunity to share their unique perspective on music, touring, the media and any other topic that inspires or matters to them as influencers and creators. The show reaches dozens of cities around the U.S., and all seven (7) Beasley Media Group-owned Country stations have been on board as flagship affiliates since its launch.

United Stations is America's leading independently owned and operated radio network.  USRN currently produces and distributes dozens of format-specific programs and services accounting for roughly 6000 affiliations with commercial radio stations across the country.  The New York-based company maintains programming, sales and affiliate marketing offices in New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Dallas, Washington and Nashville. USRN was founded in 1994 by radio pioneers Dick Clark and Nick Verbitsky.

                                          Contact:          Andy Denemark  - andyd@unitedstations.com - 212.536.3603